The Choral Scholar & American Choral Review

The Choral Scholar & American Choral Review banner image

During Summer 2020, the NCCO received custody of American Choral Review from Chorus America, Inc. The merged The Choral Scholar & American Choral Review began Fall 2020, with Vol. 58, No. 3, adopting the numbering system of the antecedent publication.


General Contact & Submissions

Submissions Information
[email protected]

Publication Information

ISSN: 1948-3058

Editors & Board

Chief Editor of Publications

Angelica Dunsavage, Tennessee State University

Associate Editors

Andrew Crow, Ball State University
Andrew Minear, The University of Alabama
Andrew Robinette, South Dakota State University
Jace Saplan, Arizona State University

Editorial Board

Simon Carrington, Yale University (emeritus)
Joan Catoni Conlon, University of Colorado (emerita)
Coreen Duffy, University of Montana
Mitos Andaya Hart, Temple University
Matthew Ferrell, St. Cloud State University
Brian Gorelick, Wake Forest University
Zachary Vreeman, Casper College
Eliezer Yanson, Jr., Jacksonville State University

Former Chief Editors

Sean Michael Burton (Sept 2014—July 2019)
Elizabeth Swanson (Acting, July 2019—Dec 2019)
Mark Nabholz (Jan 2020—Dec 2021)

© 2022 National Collegiate Choral Organization. All rights reserved. Site by ridge ten creative